| Profil Klub Mitra Kukar

About Mitra Kukar

Mitra Kutai Kartanegara or Mitra Kukar is the only professional football club based in the city of Tenggarong, Kutai Kartanegara regency, in East Kalimantan province, Indonesia. This club is managed by a private company named PT Kutai Kartanegara Sport Mandiri.

Mitra Kukar has a nickname as the Barisan Kuat dan Kekar (Strong and Stocky Squad) and Naga Mekes (Ferocious Dragon). The club's home is the 35,000 capacity Aji Imbut Stadium in Tenggarong Seberang, where they have played since 2010.

The presence of Mitra Kukar FC itself can not be separated from the legendary club of NIAC Mitra from Surabaya or Mitra Surabaya and Mitra Kalteng Putra as well.

When Mitra Surabaya relegated to Divisi I Liga Indonesia in 1999, this club bought by the Barito Putra owner Mr. H. Sulaiman HB and moved it to the capital of Central Kalimantan province, Palangkaraya. Since then, Mitra Surabaya renamed as Mitra Kalteng Putra (MKP).

In 2001, Mitra Kalteng Putra relegated to Divisi II Liga Indonesia. But the club face financial problem to run the comptetition. Then, MKP moved to Tenggarong, East Kalimantan, with a loan status.

Under the management headed by Mr. Suryanto Anwar and Mr. Endri Erawan as Team Manager, Mitra Kalteng Putra renamed as Mitra Kukar when they play in Divisi II Liga Indonesia 2003. It takes just a year in Divisi II, Mitra Kukar promote to the Divisi I Liga Indonesia in 2004.

Since 2005, Mitra Kukar is officially owned by Kutai Kartanegara regency after the club was bought from Mr. Sulaiman HB at a price of IDR 1.5 billion. In this year, Mitra Kukar management put Mr. Sugiyanto as the chairman to replace Mr. Suryanto Anwar.

In 2007, Mitra Kukar promoted to the Divisi Utama, the country's second level competition, after finished at the top of Group IV in the Divisi I Liga Indonesia 2007. Unfottunately Mitra Kukar lost on penalties to Persikad Depok in semifinals.

Mitra Kukar played in the Divisi Utama since 2008. After struggling for 3 years in the Divisi Utama, Mitra Kukar finally advance to the top-level competition of Indonesian league after finished as the 3rd champion of Divisi Utama Liga Ti-Phone Indonesia 2010/2011.

Since 2003, until 2014, Mitra Kukar has been managed by several head coaches such as Eddy Simon Badawi (2003), Hernan Clavito Godoy from Chile (2004), Solekan (2004), Vata Matanu Garcia from Angola (2005), Ivan Venkov Kolev from Bulgaria (2006), Sukardi (2006), Mustaqim (2007 and 2009), Jacksen F Tiago from Brazil (2008), Nus Yadera (2008), Benny Dolo (2010/2011), Simon McMenemy (2011/2012), Stefan Hansson (2012-2014), Scott Cooper (2015), Jafri Sastra (2016), Subangkit (2017), Yudi Suryata (2017), Rafael Berges Marin (2018), and Rahmad Darmawan (2018).

Klasemen Wilayah Timur
01 Mitra Kukar 1 1 0 0 2-0 3
02Persiba Balikpapan1 1 0 0 3-2 3
03Persijap Jepara1 1 0 0 1-0 3
04Sulut United1 1 0 0 1-0 3
05Persewar Waropen0 0 0 0 0-0 0
06Persis Solo0 0 0 0 0-0 0
07PSCS Cilacap0 0 0 0 0-0 0
08Putra Sinar Giri FC0 0 0 0 0-0 0
09Kalteng Putra1 0 0 1 2-3 0
10PSBS Biak1 0 0 1 0-1 0
11PSHW Sidoarjo1 0 0 1 0-1 0
12Martapura FC1 0 0 1 0-2 0

15 Mar 2019 15.30 WITA

Mitra Kukar


Martapura FC 

Std. Rondong Demang